indie writer

Forthcoming publication

We Were Outsiders, a creative nonfiction story inspired by my high school class reunion, is accepted and will be published in December. I am feeling like a baseball player who has learned how to hit the ball, but has no idea where it will land. I felt doubtful about the content, my theme, and four drafts later I had it. Though, I thought “another class reunion story” would get passed over many times. I was wrong.

Sometimes I hit a home run and sometimes I strike out when I think I have really hit a good one (a story). Hopefully, my writing that does get published, hits a home run with the reader in thoughts, emotions, and an understanding of our humanity. That’s my wish when I step up to the publication plate.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

