indie writer

Unintended Outcomes

Sometimes we  want one thing but, instead we get another.  Everyday I submit creative nonfiction stories to different literary magazines. Mostly, rejections after a long wait. One success. The other side of me is my photography-a long standing hobby and vast experience. Curious, as I am, I submitted a couple of my photographs to the same literary magazines that have my stories. Bingo-accepted, published, accepted, publication later, added to illustrator list. How easy was that!

What began as a quest for story publications has taken an unintended outcome. I am happy about that.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

